Skip to content
romantic fiction novels by Fiona Woodifield
1140x600-jackets-and-pride-and-prejudice_stourheadtemple
"This is the bit where I need to tell you how ardently I admire and love you."
Walkway to Chawton House
“This is Chawton, where Jane Austen grew up. It's very English and genteel. Nothing more exciting than someone's dog getting out and chasing the local farmer's chickens has ever happened here.”
riders in Regency clothing
“We could be two figures in a Regency romance, out together on horseback, although I'm glad we skipped the side-saddle, I would have ended up in a hedge.”
St Nicholas Church at Chawton
“There is such an understanding between them like two old friends. I feel quite emotional and have a job not to cry.”
romantic fiction novels by Fiona Woodifield

My New Novel:

A Wedding at the Jane Austen Dating Agency

Publication Date: 04 August 2021

Sophie Johnson appears to be living the perfect life. She has landed her dream job as Managing Director of The Jane Austen Dating Agency and is dating the world’s most desirable man, Darcy Drummond.

But all is not as it seems. The relationship with Darcy is failing to live up to expectations and his awful mother is determined to cause trouble. To add to Sophie’s problems, the agency is struggling to attract enough eligible men, she has a Regency wedding to plan, and then there’s the amusing and disturbingly cute Henry Baxter who is making it hard for her to concentrate.

The problem is Sophie wants it all, but in trying to manage everything, she’s in danger of losing what matters most. Can she keep the dating agency afloat and find her own happy ever after?

Or is business and romance an impossible combination?

 

Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, Jane Green, Meg Cabot and, of course, Jane Austen will love this heart-warming, romantic comedy.

“As Jane Austen herself said, ‘It is a truth universally acknowledged that a man in possession of a fortune must be in want of a wife.’ He simply doesn’t know it yet.

Because I, Sophie Johnson, am the new Managing Director of The Jane Austen Dating Agency.

I know, I can’t believe it myself, but it’s true. It’s so much fun and I love it. It’s every Jane Austen fan’s dream job and it’s mine.”

A Wedding at the Jane Austen Dating Agency

Whoever said love was easy?

my debut novel:

my debut novel:

10 feb 2020

The Jane Austen Dating Agency

writing as Chloe James
– my new novel:

writing as Chloe James
– my new novel:

23 Nov 2020

Love in Lockdown

decorative butterflies